The Salt Shaker: Canadian Citizenship and Japanese Lunchbreaks

I had two national holidays last week, and yet somehow, I was busier than most weeks. As such, I think I was only at my computer for a total of maybe two hours. I didn’t get much reading done, but here is a list of what I did come across.

Canadians born abroad should take special note of the first two links.

Articles

Blogs

And that’s about all I had the time to read the in the past week, if memory serves correctly. In other news, I have fixed the link in the sidebar to the S&P data on actively managed funds vs. indexes, and my interview notes from the Canadian Trade Commissioner to Japan will be uploaded this week.

4 responses to “The Salt Shaker: Canadian Citizenship and Japanese Lunchbreaks

  1. Thanks a lot for the link, Myke.

    Mike

  2. Those citizenship issues are quite strange. I hope that that family will be able to resolve the problems there.

    Thanks for digging up one of my older posts; I’m glad that you liked it!

  3. @Kevin – It goes well beyond that family. I hope that the government will resolve the problem. They were very short sighted when they passed the bill. It obviously wasn’t thought through well enough.

    I can only assume that there will be amendments over time.

Leave a Reply

