The Audit – Part II

I’m happy to report that this will be the last instalment in my series on the infamous audit of 2010.  After being reviewed, the CRA has decided that there is nothing unusual about my tax return, and has agreed with its calculations.

I am still left with unanswered questions, but I can only assume that my return was selected randomly. As I said before, it is a fairly simple return. Perhaps they just needed some time to check the validity of my claim that there is a tax treaty in effect.

In any event, I received a letter from them the other day, and it looks like all is in order. They do keep you guessing, however, with a header that states they may re-review my return at a later date.

For now, I consider the case closed.

One response to “The Audit – Part II

  1. Pingback: Fear and Respect | In Search of Salt

Leave a Reply

