Weekend Reading

I don’t know about where you are, but I’m melting here in Japan. We’ve had 35 degrees for the past few days. I’ve been enjoying the air conditioning and catching up on some articles. Here’s a few I enjoyed from the past week.
  1. Canadian Capitalist talks about the benefits to be had by investing a small amount of money over time.
  2. Preet at Where Does All My Money Go is giving away some great gifts as part of his blog’s three year anniversary. Not only is another iPad going to one lucky reader, but so is a Star Trek spork!
  3. Michael James on Money asks if buying a house makes one financially responsible.
  4. Mr Cheap at Money Smarts says that work kills a piece of his soul everyday.
  5. A guest poster at Million Dollar Journey wrote a couple of bond related articles… part 1 and part 2.
  6. Canadian Finance Blog talks about crafting a gas budget.
  7. Paddy Hirsch gives a whiteboard description of the Chinese currency peg.
  8. For Americans, Acrimoney has a post about converting an IRA to a Roth.
  9. Balance Junkie give a breakdown of the pros and cons of stocks and bonds.
  10. Larry MacDonald asks if Templeton was better than Buffet.

An article of mine was also featured in the Carnival of Personal Finance at Beating Broke. There are a plethora of articles on that site, so stop by if you have the time.

Hope everyone had a great weekend.

3 responses to “Weekend Reading

  1. Thanks for the mention and happy to find your blog!

  2. This heat wave seems to be global

  3. Tom: Thanks for your kind comment. I’m happy you found the blog too! No problem… actually, that post spawned an idea for me, so I wanted to repay you. I enjoy your blog. I think I will have a gas post this week.

    Larry: Thank you for dropping by the blog again. Yes, it looks like a bad year all around. The worst thing about it here is the humidity. (I said that so many times in Ontario)… but no. There is no comparison to this Asian climate – Whenever I go back to Canada in the summer my family and friends are sweating… yet I am wearing long sleeve shirts and jeans!

    Relativity is a brilliant thing.

Leave a Reply

